i panicked and left the scene of an accident

Im terrified. I dont expect my agent would help me with this brainstorming or strategizing. to inform them. No damages. It will then be up to the other party to file a lawsuit (at which point your insurance company is required to defend you). He asked our names and I was very flustered so I told him. The attorney may be able to request that the hearing be moved to allow you more time to prepare. Were there any witnesses who could help you identify the driver? Their insurance company was sending my father information but they investigated and learned I was driving the vehicle. This is my first time getting into an accident and I didnt know what to do and say so I apologized and expressed that I didnt know what info he needed. How long do I leave the note on a car that parked in front of my house. You might also face consequences for driving without insurance. A car was a foot behind me as I was parked in a alley way. I left a note apologizing and put my name and phone number. What should I do? I did manage to get a pic of her car and two witnesses that stayed with me and got her plate # for me and they gave me their info so I could call on them as witnesses. Im not very familiar with the area and I ended up losing traction and sliding onto someones property and hitting one of the vehicles they had parked, not directly in their driveway but opposite the sidewalk very close to the street. Will my rate go up if I report the incident? Youve got this! However, there's an argument to be made that when you voluntarily turn your self in with the assistance of your lawyer versus being caught, it exhibits the court docket remorse. I waited a little bit didnt see anyone so I left mostly I was scared. If there is security footage of the collision, the driver would need to find you (which would be simple if your license plate number is showing on the video), but would also need to prove that the damage was the result of the collision