why am i suddenly misreading words

People on the internet aren't typically qualified to diagnose mental conditions, so I'd talk to a real doctor if it's getting annoying and/or you want to find out for sure. Can Excessive Daydreaming Be a Symptom of Mental Illness? This is a sign of a degenerative brain disease rather than an injury or damage from conditions like stroke. This has been a struggle at times during my adult life. I can count change, talk straight more of the time, remember the name for that thing that keeps food cold, call people by their proper name, not type the homynym for the word instead of the word I want.Heck, now I can type words and have them come out in the right order. Malapropism Oxford dictionaries Trauma can also affect the way we relate to others. Why am I suddenly stumbling over my words? IE: Last digits would be 3317 .. I am not dumb/illiterate, i graduated nursing school at the top of my class and have always been an above average student, but now i just feel stupid. This is known as stuttering. Aphasia is often classified as "expressive" or "receptive", depending on whether there are difficulties with understanding or expressing language, or both. I sometimes skip words, because I'm a fast reader (probably partly due to ADHD). You should also talk to your healthcare provider if you have aphasia symptoms that get worse over time. Leave a Reply Cancel reply. Aphasia is a condition that has a connection or an overlap with several other speech-related disorders and problems, such as dysarthria, dysphasia and apraxia. You are reading a serious article in the newspaper, and suddenly, you spill your tea because of what youve just read! For hecks sake, read something you love because thats the best way to motivate yourself to read. However, a bit of attention deficit problem cannot be ruled out. Your healthcare provider can tell you what is most likely to happen in your specific case. The aim of these tests is to understand a person's abilit