what paint color goes with pine floors

However, it has some tricky undertones and special nuances that you need to be aware of (which well get into shortly). Honey Oak is an orange color. Were getting a little darker with this color, but Evergreen Fog looks so good against the honey oak! Since these floors are so light, they generally look good with just about any paint color. Jenna is a self taught decorator and lover of all things interior design who has helped thousands create a home they love. Then mop again with clean water- using a clean water bucket and a rinse bucket for each pass. Other woods, such as maple or pine, can be distinctly yellow or orange, too, due to the stain or polyurethane used to finish them and the fact that the polyurethane ambers over time. Additionally, other vibrant shades may go well with your trim, depending on the tone of the pine, like red and purple, including a few neutral tones with white and gray. But remember, these colors are only a starting point. The look of warm oak is very natural and can sit very nicely with colors pulled from nature. Pine furniture enhances a casual and relaxed lifestyle and stands up to daily use with minimal maintenance. A soft, warm neutral paint with orange or yellow undertones can make a space look harmonious and help the oak fade in a little. Things to Know. Include natural pine on furniture, wood flooring and interior moldings for a cozy feeling that doesn't overpower your space as can some dark wood tones, such as cherry or walnut. I would still encourage you to sand (or at least lightly screen) the floors after this application. Heres what you need to know, plus some beautiful hardwood floor and wall color combinations you can use in your home. Walls painted in various shades of green -- from light to dark -- wheat yellows, blazing white or toned-down shades of brown or beige all create an inviting environment. Whether your trim, cabinets or flooring are that wondrous shade of orange-yellow, t