george burke staten island obituary

The only thing that will save this house as a bulldozer! [laughs] But anyway, I saved it. Its still there. That was the most beautiful mansion. Located in Staten Island, NY. Yes, he helped me with the colors, and this and that, and what I should getgood orientals for the floor, which I had but they werent these. And I worked there for quite a while, and I lived in the Bronx. Burke: Yes, she held the mortgage on it. But I put the kitchen in the basement and sealed up that, because once that filled up with water, it would leak into the basement. Burke: Oh, well, the Eskimos up there would give me beautiful mukluks and all kinds of things. She lived up on Lighthouse Hill. They were some kind of jewelry like that but I dont remember what it was. Im always doing something. And I studied architecture and the history of design and everything, I know all that. So its saved forever. Thats the only thing people could bring. Yes. You can retire. Q: So this is going to part of an online archive. Frank was born in Brooklyn, NY June 26, 1943. When he came he got everything going. Would you? Its unreal! And my father died, and we were all very young. If you give me a big helping hand here. I said, You know, I dont make that much money. But the basement was the summer dining rooms and summer kitchen. Q: And you said that you restored the garden there too? Daller: See, now you learned about kitchens. But Id go off with Murphy and wed go to these estate sales and most of the stuff thats in here was, I bought and shipped it all back. And all those Eskimos just loved me. The Greek Revival house is one of the few surviving examples of 19th Century life on Staten Island. Burke: Yes, he did that little sofa there. Burke: Oh, my nephew. Because the other way, my uncle was digging into whatever a little bit of savings he had, in order to pay. See Photos. Burke: Yes. And she kept, George, please, go save my house. And you can put it together and fix it. S